Skip to content

The Trouble With Change

August 21, 2011

Can I tell you a secret?  Shhh…just between us…Parent Club is being re-designed right now as we speak….and it scares the bejesus out of me.

Never one who wholly embraces change (let’s face it…I run away from change…Olympic style running) this is a big deal in my little world. 

On the one hand, I realize that everything – even Parent Club – must change and grow (there is a French saying “if you don’t change – you die” morbid but true I suppose).

Change is scary.  The day I put my then 3 year old on a school bus for her 1st week at Maternelle (kindergarten in the French school system)…well I cried…and lost sleep…and feared the change. 

The day I went into give birth to Thing #3 I was worried about the change in our family in jumping from 2 kids to 3 (10 years apart!). 

And with both examples above – the change was beyond fantastic.  And I’m (pretty) sure that changing Parent Club to a bigger platform will be fantastic too.

But still the bejesus in me is shaken…some things never change. 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

